Das El Chott Sicherheitskonzept

The safety of our participants has the uppermost priority.

Tunisia is currently on its way to democracy and internal security. Nevertheless, we do not underestimate potential hazards that could arise from the clash of a Western rally and traditional Arabic living habits. From the arrival of the ferry  to departure we are accompanied by a high-ranking military personnel. Between Douz and El Borma several military vehicles and occasional inserts of helicopters give an extra security feeling. But in all these years was no reason for use.

Also the medical coverage is very important to us. At least two all-terrain ambulances, staffed by emergency doctors and paramedics, follow the participants. In addition, a rescue quad is on his way inside the rally-field, which can reach a possible accident site for initial treatment even faster.

Equally important are the used two salvage trucks. In each section of the special stages the “sweeper trucks” form the conclusion of the field. They load damaged vehicles and their crews. No one will be left behind!

Basis of the safety concept is our for 5 years well-proven satellite-based tracking system. The position of each vehicle is displayed on the screen in real time. By pressing a button each participant is able to send any technical or medical emergency calls. The coordinates are then transmitted digitally to the race director and, if needed, to the rescue or recovery vehicles.

So equipped we offer a safety standard, which is not self-evident at amateur events.

Comments are closed.

Das El Chott Sicherheitskonzept

Die Sicherheit unserer Teilnehmer hat allerhöchste Priorität.

Tunesien befindet sich derzeit auf dem besten Weg zu Demokratie und innerer Sicherheit. Trotzdem unterschätzen wir mögliche Gefährdungen nicht, die aus dem Aufeinandertreffen einer westlichen Rallye und traditioneller arabischer Lebensgewohnheiten entstehen könnten. Von der Fährankunft bis zur Abreise werden wir von einem ranghohen Militärangehörigen begleitet. Zwischen Douz und El Borma sorgen dann mehrere Militärfahrzeuge und gelegentliche Hubschraubereinsätze für ein zusätzliches Sicherheitsgefühl, denn Grund für einen Einsatz hat es in all den Jahren noch nicht gegeben.

Auch die medizinische Absicherung ist uns sehr wichtig. Mindestens zwei hochgeländegängige Rettungsfahrzeuge, besetzt mit Notärzten und Rettungsassistenten, folgen den Teilnehmern. Zusätzlich ist ein Rettungsquad im Feld unterwegs, das eine mögliche Unfallstelle zur Erstversorgung noch schneller erreichen kann.

Ebenso wichtig sind die beiden zum Einsatz kommenden Bergetrucks. Auf jedem Abschnitt der Wertungsprüfungen bilden die „Besenwagen“ den Abschluss des Feldes und verladen havarierte Fahrzeuge und deren Besatzung. Keiner bleibt zurück!

Grundlage des Sicherheitskonzeptes ist seit nunmehr 5 Jahren unser bestens bewährtes satellitengestütztes Trackingsystem. In Echtzeit wird die Position jedes Fahrzeuges auf dem Bildschirm angezeigt. Per Knopfdruck kann jeder Teilnehmer technische oder medizinische Notrufe absetzen. Die Koordinaten werden dann digital an die Rennleitung und bei Bedarf an Rettungs- oder Bergefahrzeuge übermittelt.

Damit bieten wir einen Sicherheitsstandard, der auf Amateurveranstaltungen keineswegs selbstverständlich ist.

Comments are closed.